Soundtrack Information

In The Heat Of The Night / They Call Me Mister Tibbs

In The Heat Of The Night / They Call Me Mister Tibbs

Rykodisc (RCD 10712)

Release Date: 1998

Conducted by Quincy Jones

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. In The Heat Of The Night
2. Peep-Freak Patrol Car
3. Cotton Curtain
4. Where Whitey Aint Around
5. Whipping Boy
6. No You Wont
7. Keep Cool
8. Nitty Gritty Time
9. It Sure Is Groovy!
10. Bowlegged Polly
11. Thats Enough For Me
12. Shag Bag, Hounds & Harvey
13. Chiefs Drive To Mayor
14. Give Me Until Morning
15. The Wrong Man
16. On Your Feet, Boy!
17. Blood & Roots
18. Mam Calebas Blues
19. Foul Owl
20. Mister Tibbs!
21. Call Me Mister Tibbs (Main Title)
22. Rev Logan (Organ Solo)
23. No Secrets
24. Blues For Mister Tibbs
25. Fat Poppadaddy
26. Anybody Could
27. Soul Flower
28. Call Me Mister Tibbs (Main Title)
29. Black Cherry
30. Do It Properly
31. Family Man
32. Side Pocket
33. Why, Daddy?
34. Wasting TIme
35. Call Me Mister Tibbs (End Title)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Audio Samples

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!