Soundtrack Information

Ms. 45

Ms. 45

Limited Edition
Death Waltz Recording (DW21)

Release Date: February 14, 2014

Format: LP

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. SIDE 1: Window Breaking 3:17
2. Sunrise 1:31
3. Piano Choice 1:48
4. Work Theme (2 Pianos) 1:55
5. Work Theme (Orchestrated) 2:18
6. First Attack 1:21
7. Zoe Sees Attacker 0:45
8. Kill Peter 0:56
9. What's the Matter Thana 1:14
10. Voices 2 5:54
11. SIDE 2: Bass and Drums Thana Walking 1:19
12. Knock on the Door 1:13
13. Thana in the Mirror V2 1:14
14. Arab V2 1:25
15. Central Park V2 3:11
16. Killing Phil 2 V2 1:10
17. Pimp and Whore Pt1 V2 4:18
18. Pimp and Whore Pt2 V2 2:35
19. Ms. 45 Dance Party 5:28
20. ITUNES ONLY: Slow Motion 5:14
21. ITUNES ONLY: Voices (Version 1) 4:25
22. ITUNES ONLY: Sunrise (Orchestrated) 3:13
23. ITUNES ONLY: Spaghetti Western 6:24
24. ITUNES ONLY: China Town Theme 1:01
  Total Album Time: 63:09

From the Manufacturer

Incredibly this soundtrack has NEVER been released in any format, we went back to the original master tapes and worked with composer Joe Delia to clean up the original elements.

Like Abel Ferrara, Death Waltz Recording Company are not prone to shying away from the more extreme corners of culture, and are delighted to be presenting a true underground classic for the first time ever. Ferrara's pictures often tread the line between grindhouse trash and art-films with insightful social commentary–and unflinching realism–and MS. 45 is his most notorious film, with much of its power coming from Joe Delia's grimy yet haunting music. A sparse piano motif initially creates a lonely voice for the (mute) heroine but it's overshadowed by wailing trumpet, electric guitar, and menacing synths that paint a disturbing musical picture of the world she inhabits.

Delia's music is so great at creating a vivid image in your head and you begin to imagine the grubby streets, the sleazy sex-shops, the leering onlookers, with it building and building until it reaches sensory assault. The instruments sound as violent as the acts on screen, as loud synth stings ring out like gunshots, edgy jazz beats unnerve you, and a repeating brass motif becomes a theme for violence and vengeance–even during the awesome 'Dance Party.' You may need a shower after listening, but you'll be right back to play it again and again.

180 gm Bad Habit coloured vinyl (White & Black split) housed in a gatefold heavyweight tip on casebound sleeve with exclusive art by Alice X. Zhang also Includes a giant fold out poster and booklet featuring all new exclusive sleevenotes from composer Joe Delia.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!