Soundtrack Information



Screamworks Records (SWR14007)

Release Date: April 14, 2014

Conducted by Oleg Kondratenko

Performed by
Macedonian Radio Symphonic Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Prelude for Proxy 2:41
2. Ester's Lullaby 1:32
3. Melanie's House 2:47
4. Missing Someone 1:37
5. Murder 1:29
6. Falling in Love 1:15
7. The Department Store 2:35
8. Melanie's Depression 1:43
9. Delusions of Torture 3:39
10. Group Counceling 1:42
11. Patrick Snaps 2:10
12. Hymn for Peyton 2:20
13. Asphyxiophilia 2:32
14. The Playground 1:50
15. Anika's Anarchy 2:37
16. Stop Lying 2:49
17. End Titles 4:38
  Total Album Time: 39:56

From the Manufacturer

The score for Proxy doesn't shy away from its obvious Bernard Herrmann influences, creating what may be the best tribute to the composer's work since Richard Band's Re-Animator. The string-heavy underscore creates suspense from the first moment to the last, underscoring Esther's growing distrust in the sudden new friends around her. The music celebrates the Hitchcock/Herrmann and de Palma/Donaggio collaborations without aping them, adding its own spin to the formula. Imagine what would happen if the Psycho orchestra performed the score to Vertigo and you'll get a clear idea of what kind of music to expect.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!