Soundtrack Information



A&M Records

Release Date: February 4, 1997

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Motherland 0:29
2. Roots Mural Theme 2:12
3. Main Title: Mama Aifambeni 0:59
4. Behold The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth) 1:30
5. Oluwa (Many Rains Ago) 2:28
6. Boyhood To Manhood 0:54
7. The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture) 1:01
8. Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing) 1:14
9. You In Americuh Now, African 0:33
10. Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction) 0:16
11. Ole Fiddler 1:11
12. Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony) 0:42
13. What Can I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name) 2:16
14. Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life) 1:00
15. Oh Lord, Come By Here 3:36
16. Free At Last? (The Civil War) 2:23
17. Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (African Theme/English Version) 4:53
  Total Album Time: 27:37
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!