Soundtrack Information

The King and I

The King and I

Angel (7243 5 27351 2 9)

Year Released: 1956

Conducted by Alfred Newman

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title
2. I Whistle A Happy Tune
3. My Lord and Master
4. The March of the Siamese Children
5. Anna and the Royal Wives
6. Hellow, Young Lovers
7. A Puzzlement
8. Getting To Know You
9. Garden Rendezvous
10. We Kiss In A Shadow
11. I Have Dreamed
12. Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
13. Something Wonderful
14. Prayer To Buddha
15. Waltz of Anna and Sir Edward
16. The Small House of Uncle Thomas
17. Song of the King
18. Shall We Dance?
19. The Letter
20. Something Wonderful (Finale)
21. Overture (LP Version)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Audio Samples

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!