Soundtrack Information

The Albert Glasser Collection - Vol. 1

The Albert Glasser Collection - Vol. 1

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR759)

Release Date: May 4, 2022

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. ASSAULT ON AGATHON: Assault on Agathon: Opening Credits 1:24
2. Car Chase 1:02
3. Cabot Cain To The Rescue 1:55
4. Cafe Muzak 2:04
5. He's My Friend Too 0:38
6. Classical Piano 2:05
7. I'll Tell You No More! 1:47
8. Police Van 1:38
9. Campfire 1:06
10. Memories / On The Road 2:24
11. Village Rescue 3:20
12. Cain In Action 0:49
13. Hotel Muzak 3:10
14. Jewelry Store Muzak 2:01
15. Having Drinks 1:05
16. Love Scene 2:20
17. Night Encounter 2:24
18. Cabot Goes To Confront Agathon 3:02
19. Entering The Camp 1:58
20. Escape From Cell / Final Confrontation 5:16
21. Will I Be Remembered? / Fatal Shot 2:19
22. Final Farewell 1:26
23. Sooner Than We Know (Diane Solomon) 2:11
24. POWER PLAY: As Long As We Live 0:44
25. The Kidnapping 1:47
26. Torture and Death 1:59
27. Tank Kill 0:57
28. Bugs 2:30
29. The Break Up 0:47
30. Spy Kill 2:02
31. The Colonel's Death 1:45
32. The Takeover 2:52
33. Arrival 0:48
34. The Betrayal 0:57
35. Coup D'Etat 2:33
36. Closing Credits 2:44
37. The Dick Cavett Show Theme (Not Used in Film) 1:11
38. Tango 0:32
39. Birthday Muzak #1 2:01
40. Birthday Muzak #2 3:20
  Total Album Time: 76:53

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records presents The Ken Thorne Collection, Volume 1, featuring music composed by Ken Thorne for two projects from his rich filmography, released for the very first time.

Released in 1976, Assault on Agathon tells the story of Interpol agent Cabot Cain (Nico Minardos), who has been recently assigned to stop the mysterious Agathon (George Moussou), an insurgent who is instigating a new revolution in Greece. Directed by László Benedek and filmed on location, Assault on Agathon makes the most of its spectacular Grecian scenery, allowing the composer many exciting musical opportunities. The film opens with an engaging main theme, a mix of strings, brass, and drums behind a provocative, rising woodwind melody, which is reprised several times in the score, along with a delicious love theme later on for strings and harpsichord and plenty of articulate action music.

Released in 1978, Power Play, also known as COUP D'ÉTAT, takes place in a fictional country beset by corrupt government, terrorism and martial law, where a small group of military officers (Peter O'Toole, David Hemmings, Donald Pleasence) decide that they must overthrow the current administration. But the coup's leader worries that there is a spy in their group and ultimately it is revealed that he's not wrong. Directed by Martyn Burke, whose script, co-written with Edward N. Luttwak won Best Screenplay at the Canadian Film Awards. Not all of the score's tracks have survived (including the main title), but we feel the 17 tracks that have remained offer a sufficient example of the composer's music for this film. Power Play is primarily a suspense score full of tension and brooding, which Thorne offers through effective orchestration and textural interaction but there are also opportunities for a poignant melody for guitar and strings over keyboard presented underneath a eulogy and also some great moments of action/suspense writing.

Dragon's Domain Records presents The Ken Thorne Collection, Volume 1, featuring music composed by Ken Thorne for Assault on Agathon and Power Play, appearing for the very first time on compact disc. The music has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland and the liner notes have been written by noted author Randall Larson.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!