Soundtrack Information

A Descent into the Maelstrom

A Descent into the Maelstrom

Orange Mountain Music (0005)

Release Date: 2002

Conducted by Michael Riseman

Performed by
The Philip Glass Ensemble

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Vertigo 2:10
2. He is Coerced to Look 2:08
3. Engagement 8:39
4. The Naming 0:54
5. Tranquility 6:04
6. The Beggin 1:08
7. The Strategem 3:47
8. On My Watch and Caught 2:10
9. The Hurricane and Recognition of Death 2:55
10. The Entrance of the Moon 3:03
11. The Sighting 2:42
12. They Enter the Stream 1:15
13. Abandonment 4:15
14. The Brother Becomes a Maniac 2:30
15. The First Mad Rush 2:14
16. Second PErception of Light Moon, Mist, and Rainbow 6:19
17. The Maelstrom 8:44
18. Hour of the Slack and Escape 4:01
  Total Album Time: 64:58

Audio Samples

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!