Soundtrack Information

Paramount Pictures' 90th Anniversary Memorable Songs

Paramount Pictures' 90th Anniversary Memorable Songs

Legacy Recordings (CK 86827)

Release Date: 2002

Format: CD

Music By

  • Various Artists

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Wonder Boys - "Things Have Changed" - Bob Dylan
2. Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - "Elevation (Tomb Raider Mix)" - U2
3. Vanilla Sky - "Vanilla Sky" - Paul McCartney
4. Save The Last Dance - "Crazy" - K-Ci & JoJo
5. Titanic - "My Heart Will Go On" - Celine Dion
6. Mission: Impossible - "Theme from Mission: Impossible" - Adam Clayton & Larry Mullen
7. Forrest Gump - "Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)" - The Byrds
8. Ghost - "Unchained Melody" - The Righteous Brothers
9. She's Having A Baby - "This Woman's Work" - Kate Bush
10. Top Gun - "Take My Breath Away" - Berlin
11. Footloose" - Footloose" - Kenny Loggins
12. Beverly Hills Cop - "The Heat Is On" - Glenn Frey
13. Flashdance - "Flashdance... What A Feeling" - Irene Cara
14. An Officer And A Gentleman - "Up Where We Belong" - Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes
15. American Gigolo - "Call Me" - Blondie
16. Urban Cowboy - "Lookin' For Love" - Johnny Lee
17. Saturday Night Fever - "Stayin' Alive" - Bee Gees
18. Alfie - "Alfie" - Dionne Warwick
19. The Joker Is Wild - "All The Way" - Frank Sinatra
20. The Man Who Knew Too Much - "Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)" - Doris Day
21. The Big Broadcast of 1938 - "Thanks For The Memory" - Bob Hope & Shirley Ross
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Audio Samples


by Dan Goldwasser
July 12, 2002
[3.5 / 5]

This year Paramount Pictures is celebrating their 90th Anniversary as a film studio.  To commemorate this notable event, they've redesigned their film logo, and teamed up with Sony Music to release a collection of what they consider their most "Memorable Songs".  This compilation album features 21 selected songs from Paramount's vast catalog of films.  As such, there are plenty of gaping holes.  But what is included is a nice enough album that you'll find yourself having plenty of memory flashbacks to when you first saw the films represented on the album.

Most of the songs on the album come from the past twenty years or so, and with good reason: the music was great!  Where else can you get Blondie ("Call Me"), Bob Dylan ("Things Have Changed"), Berlin ("Take My Breath Away"), Glenn Frey ("The Heat Is On"), and Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes ("Up Where We Belong")?  That is, of course, to say nothing about "Footloose", "Flashdance... What A Feeling", "Unchained Melody", and the others that are on here.  We also get "Stayin' Alive", "Lookin' For Love", "All The Way", "Alfie", and a few others, like "Theme from Mission: Impossible", "Elevation (Tomb Raider Mix)", and the recent Academy Award nominated song, "Vanilla Sky".  Overall, it's a very nice selection.  I can even forgive the obvious inclusion of "My Heart Will Go On", by Celine Dion.

But I have to wonder why some songs aren't on here.  Nothing from Grease.  Nothing from South Park.  Nothing from their Elvis films. Nothing from White Christmas.  Well, I suppose you can't please everyone - Paramount has hundreds of films in its catalog, and they picked from twenty-one.  Still, there is enough quality picks on this album to make it a worthy addition to your song collection.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!