Soundtrack Information

90 Minutes

90 Minutes

MovieScore Media (MMD0020)

Release Date: December 11, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Opening Title and Walking 2:32
2. Johan's Theme and Variations I 2:37
3. Beaten 3:28
4. Johan's Theme and Variations II 1:45
5. Transition 1:42
6. Johan's Theme and Variations III 2:21
7. Coffee and Bed 2:05
8. Love Theme 2:15
9. The Dinner 4:55
10. Johan's Theme and Variations IV 3:12
11. Theatre 4:15
12. Now You Can Leave 1:50
13. Johan's Destiny 4:05
14. Strangler and Exit 3:05
15. Johan's Theme and Variations V 3:05
16. O Mio Babbino Caro from “Gianni Schicchi” 2:58
  Total Album Time: 46:10

From the Manufacturer

Beautifully crafted by newcomer Henrik Skram and performed with great sensibility by the Budapest Symphony Orchestra, the original score for Norwegian drama 90 Minutes (starring Aksel Hennie of Max Manus fame) is a mesmerizing listening experience where transparent writing for strings and melodic piano themes form the backbone of the soundtrack.

"Johan's Theme and Variations" features in five versions throughout the album and is in its most clean version a nostalgic and elegant waltz for piano, plucked strings and harp that has an instant appeal akin to that of the melodic writing of such film music greats as Gabriel Yared and Zbigniew Preisner. MovieScore Media's digital album also features a new recording of Puccini's famous aria, 'O Mio Babbino Caro,' featuring soprano Eszter Magyari.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!