Soundtrack Information

A Monster Calls

A Monster Calls

Quartet Records

Release Date: September 26, 2016

Conducted by Fernando Velazquez

Performed by
Basque Symphony Orchestra and Orfeón Donostiarra Choir

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Tear Up This Town (KEANE) 3:13
2. Conor Wakes Up / Main Title 4:11
3. Drawing 1:22
4. The Monster Wakes Up 3:22
5. Crisis 1:01
6. The Second Encounter 2:13
7. The First Tale 7:30
8. The School 3:21
9. Home Alone / Dad Arrives 2:48
10. Grandma´s Clock / The Second Tale 8:13
11. Break Things 1:03
12. A World Destroyed 1:05
13. Big Dreams 1:37
14. A New Hope / Dad Leaves 2:30
15. Montage 4:37
16. The Third Tale 2:43
17. I Wish I Had a Hundred Years 2:11
18. The Truth 5:02
19. End Credits 5:09
20. Montage (Voice: Felicity Jones) 4:37
21. Tear Up This Town (Film Version) (KEANE) 3:09
  Total Album Time: 70:57

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, Back Lot Music, Universal Pictures and Focus Features present the soundtrack album of the eagerly anticipated new collaboration between director J.A. Bayona and composer Fernando Velázquez.

Velazquez's masterfully written score focuses on the character of young Connor, his fears, doubts and feelings. The music encompasses tenderness, sadness and nostalgia, with dramatic passages and soaring climaxes, including powerful percussive passages–masterfully orchestrated and full of delicate nuances. The composer conducts the prestigious Basque Symphony Orchestra and the Orfeón Donostiarra Choir.

The album features an original song composed by the famous British group Keane, the only English band other than Radiohead, Oasis and The Beatles to have two LPs on the Q magazine list of the 100 best British albums of all time.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!