Soundtrack Information

Adrift in Manhattan

Adrift in Manhattan

Lakeshore Records

Release Date: March 4, 2008

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Adrift - Main Title 2:04
2. Telephoto Lens 0:55
3. Simon Follows Rose 1:42
4. Tomaso Delivers Mail 0:41
5. Simon Surreptitious 1:33
6. Rose Walks 1:05
7. Stamping Photos 0:41
8. Simon Watches Rose 0:42
9. Rose Follow Simon 0:54
10. Pensive 0:16
11. Train 0:20
12. Mark Goes Home 0:29
13. Mark Calls Rose 1:47
14. Tomaso And Isabel Kiss 2:02
15. Rose And Simon Make Love 1:32
16. Simon Goes Home 0:33
17. I'll Always Remember 1:39
18. Rose Gets Photos 1:11
19. Rose With Son 0:35
20. Simon Takes Pictures 1:37
21. Son Out The Window 1:20
22. Only The Present 1:43
23. Through Your Eyes (Heitor Pereira) 2:26
24. Evening 2:38
  Total Album Time: 30:25

From the Manufacturer

Original score from Michael A. Levine. Rose, an optometrist paralyzed by crushing grief after the death of her infant, has built a wall around herself, unable to relate to her estranged husband or anyone else. When an elderly patient, a painter losing his eyesight, begins to visit her office unannounced, Rose registers how alone he is, urging him to reach out and ask for help, something neither does easily. Meanwhile Simon, a late-blooming teenager with an overbearing mother, photographs people at a distance with a borrowed long lens. One day, Rose, beautiful and melancholy in a vibrant scarf, comes into focus in his camera sight. The pictures he shoots become a conduit for each of them to touch something deep within and expand their confining existence.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!