Soundtrack Information



Special Edition
Walt Disney Records (61163-7)

Release Date: 2004

Conducted by David Friedman

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Arabian Nights
2. Legend of the Lamp
3. One Jump Ahead
4. Street Urchins
5. One Jump Ahead (Reprise)
6. Friend Like Me
7. To Be Free
8. Prince Ali
9. A Whole New World
10. Jafar's Hour
11. Prince Ali (Reprise)
12. The Ends of the Earth
13. The Kiss
14. On A Dark Night
15. Jasmine Runs Away
16. Marketplace
17. The Cave of Wonders
18. Aladdin's Word
19. The Battle
20. Happy End in Agrabah
21. "A Whole New World (Aladdin's Theme)" - Regina Belle and Peabo Bryson
22. Proud of Your Boy (Demo)
23. High Adventure (Demo)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.


by Dan Goldwasser
October 6, 2004
[3.5 / 5]

Released originally back in 1992, and then re-issued in 1999, this new "Special Edition" soundtrack of Aladdin features the same material as the original release, but remastered and with two bonus tracks. The two tracks, "Proud of Your Boy (demo)" and "High Adventure (demo)" were previously only available on the 4-disc "Music Behind The Magic" box set. The first song is, as described above, a tender ballad that Aladdin sings for his mother. "High Adventure" is a fun number that doesn't fit at all in the film that was finally made, but for an earlier version of the story, it would probably work. Reminiscent of some of the musical numbers that Menken and Ashman wrote for Little Shop of Horrors, the fast-paced lyrics and jaunty melody will certainly stick with you long after the album finishes playing. Unfortunately, there was an entire disc on the "Music Behind the Magic" box set dedicated to Aladdin's unused concepts and demos, and it would have been a real treat to have those released here.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!