Soundtrack Information

Anne & Alet

Anne & Alet

MovieScore Media / Kronos Records (MMS13020 / KRONCD042 )

Release Date: December 17, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:05
2. Copenhagen 1771 1:49
3. Anne and Alet 3:13
4. 18th Century Arendal 2:40
5. The Drifter 2:58
6. Anne Goes Home 1:59
7. Trial 4:07
8. The Riverbanks of Nidelven 2:42
9. The Crowd Gathers 2:20
10. Knackerman 2:28
11. Finale: The Execution At Øiestad 3:30
12. Epilogue: Hope 2:09
13. CONCERT SUITE: Prologue 1:50
14. Tema & Intermezzo 2:02
15. The Riverbanks of Nidelven 3:34
16. Finale 3:33
  Total Album Time: 42:59

From the Manufacturer

Mark R. Candasamy's orchestral music for Anne & Alet, a theatrical documentary feature about the infamous poisonings carried out by two sisters in Oyestad in the 18th century, is an exercise in emotionally charged but extremely elegant and romantic orchestral writing where the composer's knack for interesting harmony goes beyond what you'd expect from a period piece. The orchestrations are exquisite (the strings are very richly textured) and the themes highly engaging, and the dramatic highlights are scored with great maturity. As a bonus, the album features a concert setting based on the film score.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!