Soundtrack Information



Deutsche Grammophon

Release Date: November 11, 2016

Format: CD

Music From

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Arrival
2. Heptapod B
3. Sapir-Whorf
4. Hydraulic Lift
5. First Encounter
6. Transmutation at a Distance
7. Around-the-Clock News
8. Xenolinguistics
9. Ultimatum
10. Principle of Least Time
11. Hazmat
12. Hammers and Nails
13. Xenoanthropology
14. Non-Zero-Sum Game
15. Properties of Explosive Material
16. Escalation
17. Decyphering
18. One of Twelve
19. Rise
20. Kangaru
21. On the Nature of Daylight (by Max Richter)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!