Soundtrack Information

Atlantis: The Last Days of Kaptara

Atlantis: The Last Days of Kaptara

MovieScore Media / Kronos Records (MMS14006 / KRONCD039)

Release Date: February 25, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Prologue 2:39
2. Sacrifice 4:56
3. Parade 2:58
4. March of The Consecrated 2:31
5. Barbarians 2:56
6. Ariadne Visits / March To The Scaffold 2:26
7. Stealing A Kiss 1:52
8. Falling Floors 0:46
9. Chased by the Athenians 1:55
10. Traitor / First Kill 1:41
11. Entry Into The Garden 1:19
12. A Beast Among Them 4:50
13. Black Out / Mixed Emotions 2:44
14. New Resolve / Gruesome Offering 2:24
15. We Must Kill The Demon 1:17
16. The Minotaur Chases Calisto 2:29
17. The Plan Goes Wrong 0:59
18. A Proper Greek Burial 3:00
19. Searching The Labyrinth 1:59
20. Confronting The Minotaur 1:34
21. Showdown / Rescuing Ariadne 1:50
22. Sneaking Through the Palace 2:05
23. Swordfight With Talos 1:54
24. Beheading The Minotaur 2:15
25. Fleeing Kaptara 2:30
26. Parted By the Sea 1:18
27. Back To Athens 2:09
  Total Album Time: 61:16

From the Manufacturer

The musical score for the movie is the work of composer Peter Bateman, who has fashioned a powerful and lavish sounding soundtrack, which is filled to overflowing with strong and infectious thematic material. Fulsome and forceful brass is combined with sweeping and fervent strings that are in turn both embellished and supported by booming percussion and given the location and also the time in which the story is set, the composer employs an array of ethnic instrumentation and distinct sounding vocals which brings credence, authenticity and substance to the soundtrack. A real powerhouse score. Not to be missed.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!