Soundtrack Information

Back to Gaya

Back to Gaya

MovieScore Media (MMS12001)

Release Date: January 24, 2012

Performed by
London Metropolitan Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Titles 1:30
2. Snurks 1:27
3. Flying 1:59
4. The Kiss 1:21
5. Fireworks 1:36
6. The Professor 2:32
7. The Race 2:29
8. Baby Chase 2:57
9. The Vortex 3:04
10. Wrecking Ball 0:44
11. The Toy Store 1:41
12. Balloon Crash 2:25
13. Rat Chase 2:42
14. The Sewer 3:00
15. Find a Way In 1:32
16. In Charge 1:42
17. Switched On 1:46
18. So Unusual 1:43
19. Free Will 3:43
20. Night Flight 1:39
21. Big Dumb 5:18
22. Robot Chase 3:05
23. Climb 2:24
24. Catching Dolomite 1:39
25. Manual Targeting 1:21
26. We're Free! 4:01
27. The Mayor Runs 1:38
28. Back to Gaya (Last Cue) 1:22
  Total Album Time: 62:20

From the Manufacturer

We are proud to announce that we will release the legendary Michael Kamen's original orchestral score from the German fantasy animation Back to Gaya on CD and online.

The completion of the score was an extraordinary achievement as the composer tragically, in the midst of composing the music for the film, passed away. Committed to fulfil the vision of Kamen, complementing the music he had written specifically for Back to Gaya with a selection of his unused compositions from previous film projects, a team of composer and orchestrators headed by Kamens long-time associates Steve McLaughlin (producer/recording engineer) and Christopher Brooks (producer/music editor) finalized the score to fit the film perfectly.

MovieScore Media's album features 62 minutes of grand orchestral, adventurous and highly entertaining Michael Kamen music performed by the London Metropolitan Orchestra. In honour of the late maestro, MovieScore Media will share a portion of revenues generated by the album with Mr. Holland's Opus Foundation, which was founded by Michael Kamen in 1996 as his commitment to the future of music education.

The first edition of the CD is limited to 1,000 copies.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!