Soundtrack Information

Bank Shot

Bank Shot

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Kritzerland (KR 20013-5)

Release Date: October 5, 2009

Conducted by John Morris

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:23
2. Meet Walter Upjohn Ballentine / Planning The Escape 0:33
3. The Escape 1:50
4. Away We Go 1:52
5. On The Road To LA 1:37
6. Nobody Messes With Bulldog Streiger 1:52
7. Streiger On The Trail 0:21
8. Groovy LA 5:27
9. The Bank Shot 3:33
10. Planning The Shot 0:56
11. The Bank On Wheels 3:13
12. A Merry Freeway Chase 2:45
13. A Beautiful Shot 1:08
14. Silhouettes On Parade 1:20
15. Streiger Closes In 1:19
16. Moving The Bank 1:52
17. Chasing The Bank 1:51
18. Parting Shot - The End 0:53
19. BONUS TRACKS: Original Main Title 2:38
20. Alternate Main Title 2:23
  Total Album Time: 39:46

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Kritzerland is proud to present another limited edition soundtrack, the world premiere release of Bank Shot, with music composed and conducted by John Morris.

Choosing a very circus-like stylistic approach to the film (which itself is like a three-ring circus), Morris' themes are delightfully melodic and fun, and perfectly suited the film. Much of his score, however, was truncated, moved around, or dialed so low in the mix that it may as well not have been there at all. But hearing it as it was recorded, and all in film order, it's a wonderful listening experience; a score that simply makes you smile, and which, on occasion, sounds like a big Gower Champion production number.

For this world premiere release of Bank Shot, we've gone from the original three-track session masters and we've included every note of music Morris wrote for the film, as well as two alternate versions of the main title music. The cover illustration is by the great Jack Davis.

So, join Walter Upjohn Ballentine and his merry troupe of inept cohorts for the Bank Shot of a lifetime, all set to the merry music of the masterful John Morris.

This release is limited to 1,000 copies only.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!