Soundtrack Information



Harkit Entertainment (HRKCD 8004)

Year Released: 1968 / 2002

Performed by
The Bob Crewe Generation and The Glitterhouse

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Barbarella 2:38
2. Goodnight Alfie 1:29
3. Spaceship Out Of Control 1:26
4. Ski Ride 1:16
5. The Hungry Dolls 0:39
6. Love, Love, Love Drags Me Down 1:46
7. Pygar Finds Barbarella 3:40
8. I Love All The Love In You 1:15
9. The Labyrinth 3:49
10. Pygar's New Wings 1:10
11. Fight In Flight 1:56
12. Entrance Into Sogo 2:37
13. Hello Pretty Pretty 1:55
14. Pygar's Persecution 0:58
15. The Black Queen's Beads 1:15
16. Dead Duck 3:29
17. The Pill 1:35
18. Smoke (Vipor Vapor) 2:16
19. The Sex Machine 3:15
20. The Chamber of Dreams 2:22
21. The Destruction of Sogo 2:25
22. An Angel Is Love 4:09
23. Barbarella 3:05
24. I Love All The Love In You 3:01
25. Dead Duck 3:18
26. Love, Love, Love Drags Me Down 2:17
27. Pygar's New Wings 3:01
28. Radio Spot 1 0:59
29. Radio Spot 2 0:56
30. Radio Spot 3 0:54
  Total Album Time: 64:51

Audio Samples


by Dan Goldwasser
October 4, 2002
[3 / 5]

The cult flick Barbarella has pretty much haunted Jane Fonda's career since its release in 1968.  An iconic film of the cheesy-side of the Sixties, the movie contained songs and score by Bob Crewe & Charles Fox.  Now, British record company Harkit Records has released the soundtrack, remastered in all its glory.  Once you hear the opening crooning song "Barbarella", you know what kind of an album you're in store for.  There are a few songs scattered through the album, each one fitting snuggly into the style set by the drug-influenced late 60s. 

The score, for the most part, is like a band having a jam session.  Punchy brass, electric guitars, and even orchestral interludes ("The Sex Machine") give the whole album a really eclectic (if not slightly schizophrenic) personality. I have to admit - it might be as cheesy as it comes, but it's just a lot of fun to listen to.  Included at the end of the album are instrumental lounge covers of the songs performed by Young Lovers.  It's smooth and should fit in right at home in any bachelor pad.

As an extra bonus, three original radio promotional spots are included for your amusement.  The rather hearty and informative liner notes are presented as part of a rather annoying foldout poster (well, it's a nice pin-up mini-poster of Jane "Barbarella" Fonda) so you'll probably read them once and then leave them in the CD case.  Running a little over an hour, it's an album that I don't think I'll be running back to listen to over and over, but it's certainly a fun listen when you do check it out.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!