Soundtrack Information

Black Rain

Black Rain

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1229)

Release Date: September 25, 2012

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

Disc 1: Original Score
1. Sato Pt. 1 / One-Way Glass 6:34
2. Osaka / Phony Cops 1:46
3. You Gonna Be Nice? / Sato Pt. 2 5:21
4. Sato Watching / Circling Motorbikes 1:59
5. Sugai's Photo / Sato Pt. 3 3:58
6. Sato Pt. 4 2:05
7. Charlie Loses His Head 8:22
8. Sequins 2:42
9. Masa's Reprimand / Sugai Pt. 1 5:33
10. The Steel Mill 2:45
11. Steel Mill Chase / Airplane / Escape 6:18
12. Sugai Pt. 2 8:50
13. Arrival Of Oyabuns / Sato's Arrival / Meeting 7:55
14. Bikes - Fight / Nick And Masa 9:29
  Disc Time: 73:37

Disc 2: Original EMI Album / Black Rain Suite / Bonus Tracks
1. ORIGINAL EMI ALBUM: Livin' On The Edge Of The Night (Iggy Pop) 3:38
2. The Way You Do The Things You Do (UB 40) 3:15
3. Back To Life (Soul II Soul) 5:07
4. Laserman (Ryuichi Sakamoto) 4:48
5. Singing In The Shower (Les Rita Mitsouko & Sparks) 4:22
6. I'll Be Holding On (Gregg Allman) 5:38
7. BLACK RAIN SUITE: Sato 4:45
8. Charlie Loses His Head 7:03
9. Sugai 6:55
10. Nick And Masa 2:52
11. BONUS TRACKS: Airplane Muzak (Source) (Shirley Walker) 2:05
12. Charlie Loses His Head Pt. 1 (Alternate Percussion) 2:32
13. Charlie Loses His Head Pt. 2 (Alternate With Koto & Oboe) 2:47
14. Masa's Reprimand (Alternate) 1:49
15. Bikes / Fight (Alternate) 3:18
16. Bikes (Percussion Only) 1:35
17. Charlie Loses His Head (Monks Wild) 2:12
18. I'll Be Holding On (Main Title Version) (Gregg Allman) 2:36
  Disc Time: 67:17
  Total Album Time: 140:54

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records, Capitol Records, and Paramount Pictures are honored to announce an expanded 2 cd set to Hans Zimmer's score to Ridley Scott's Black Rain, a pulse pounding 1989 action thriller starring Michael Douglas and Andy Garcia.

This modern day classic score ignited a flame in films giving a new voice to the way action films are scored. For years it seemed that every time a trailer came out they used a piece of music from this unforgettable score. Detailed liner notes by Tim Grieving and rich art direction by Dan Goldwasser add to the fantastic listening experience to this fantastic 2 CD set. Disc one features the film's score. Disc two has the original album remastered plus bonus tracks from the film.


There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Black Rain

Black Rain
Virgin Records 91292-2

Released: 1989

Music From the Films of Ridley Scott>

Music From the Films of Ridley Scott
CD Release Limited to 1,000 Units
BSX Records BSXCD-8929

Released: April 30, 2013