Soundtrack Information

Bodyguard: A New Beginning

Bodyguard: A New Beginning

MovieScore Media (MMS-09014)

Release Date: June 9, 2009

Conducted by Stuart Hancock

Format: DDD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Opening Titles 2:28
2. Yuen's Betrayal 3:31
3. The Brothers 2:24
4. Chloe 1:07
5. Violation 1:57
6. Chase 4:12
7. Intimacy 0:49
8. Petty Thieves 2:07
9. Guardian Leung 1:04
10. Rejection Part I 2:49
11. Rejection Part II 8:23
12. Return to Hong Kong 5:50
13. Cat and Mouse 2:53
14. Rooftop Fight 1:14
15. Redemption 2:17
16. The Final Conflict 4:52
17. A New Beginning (End Titles) 6:40
  Total Album Time: 54:37

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Stuart Hancock's score for Chee Keong Cheung's new film, Bodyguard: A New Beginning is an equally engaging modern film music piece written for orchestra and electronics. This score puts a little more emphasis on character-driven music, as the story is about a Hong Kong bodyguard who is sent to the UK to protect a woman whose identity is known only by his boss. Hancock's dark, percussive and driving action music is coupled with reflective themes and atmospheric suspense writing.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!