Soundtrack Information



MovieScore Media / Kronos Records (MMS13009 / KRONCD025)

Release Date: September 10, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Colette 3:35
2. The Diamond 3:01
3. Workshop of Evil 3:10
4. Merci Mon Amour 2:18
5. Crematorium 2:44
6. Beautiful Brown Eyes 1:58
7. Free As a Bird 1:53
8. Praying for Willie 2:23
9. Triangle of Love and Hate 2:47
10. Planning the Escape 2:10
11. Kanada 2:45
12. Change of Heart 2:37
13. Cossacks to the Rescue 2:52
14. The Escape 2:41
15. Outside the Church 2:35
16. Colette: End Titles 2:44
  Total Album Time: 42:13

From the Manufacturer

Composed by acclaimed Icelandic Hollywood composer Atli Orvarsson, the original score for Czech/Slovakian WW2 drama Colette is a classical, thematic work for symphony orchestra that will attract fans of film music in the tradition of great and romantic soundtracks with a central European flavor, such as Schindler's List and The Pianist.

Orvarsson's score features several strong themes, including an unforgettable love theme. Recorded beautifully in Prague, the album also features exciting action tracks and darker material underscoring the horrors of the Nazi concentration camps.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!