Soundtrack Information

Comforting Skin

Comforting Skin

Screamworks Records (SWD-0001)

Release Date: October 18, 2011

Format: Digital Download

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Tears at the Mirror 1:08
2. Making a Change 2:27
3. The Arrival 4:47
4. Love at First Touch 2:35
5. Day Out with Peg 1:33
6. Just Leave Me Alone 4:34
7. Nathan and the Tattoo 2:10
8. Girl Talk 1:59
9. I Love You & Bar Scene 2:33
10. Nathan Investigates 3:27
11. Old Photographs, Vacuums and Pop Rocks 4:21
12. Last Talk with Peg & Christmas Haze 2:26
13. Come Back to Bed 3:11
14. Coming Undone 1:16
15. Leave Us Alone 6:55
16. Tears and Razor Blades 2:03
  Total Album Time: 47:25

From the Manufacturer

Following the film's world premiere at the Vancouver Film Festival, Screamworks Records presents the original score from Derek Franson's surreal drama about a young woman's relationship with a shifting and whispering tattoo she has willed to life on her skin.

The highly original music for Comforting Skin, written for a chamber ensemble consisting of strings, woodwinds and piano, is by Canadian composer Alain Mayrand, whose highly entertaining and playful large orchestral score for The Legend of Silkboy was released by MovieScore Media last year. The fascinating score for Comforting Skin reflects states of desolation, despair and dementia, effectively making use of stark contrasts between poignant melodies and atonal colors evoked by a wide variety of extended techniques.

This is Screamworks Records first digital only release.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!