Soundtrack Information

Countdown To Zero

Countdown To Zero

Lakeshore Records (LKS341842)

Release Date: August 17, 2010

Conducted by Peter Golub

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Cities 03:37
2. Electronic Backdoor 01:40
3. Splitting The Atom 03:41
4. Ship To US 02:03
5. Bomb Making 03:27
6. Kitty Litter 02:55
7. Until Seized 00:46
8. A Rising Moon 03:21
9. A Q Khan 03:28
10. Algeria 01:47
11. Ways 02:00
12. Oleg’s Story 01:43
13. Launch Time Line 04:17
14. Proliferation 01:26
15. Reykjavik 02:10
16. Missile Launch 03:01
17. No Such Hope 02:21
18. Scary Proliferation 01:32
19. Aftermath 07:42
  Total Album Time: 52:57

From the Manufacturer

Original Motion Picture Score By Peter Golub. Countdown To Zero traces the history of the atomic bomb from its origins to the present state of global affairs: nine nations possess nuclear weapons capabilities with others racing to join them, with the world held in a delicate balance that could be shattered by an act of terrorism, failed diplomacy, or a simple accident.

Written and directed by acclaimed documentarian Lucy Walker (Devil's Playground, Blindsight), the film features an array of important international statesmen, including Jimmy Carter, Mikhail Gorbachev, Pervez Musharraf and Tony Blair. Countdown to Zero makes a compelling case for worldwide nuclear disarmament, an issue more topical than ever with the Obama administration working to revive this goal today. The film was produced by Academy Award® winner and 2009 nominee Lawrence Bender (Inglourious Basterds, An Inconvenient Truth) and developed, financed and executive produced by Participant Media, together with World Security Institute.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!