Soundtrack Information

Dangerous Crossing / Pickup On South Street

Dangerous Crossing / Pickup On South Street

Limited Edition of 1,200 Copies
Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 106)

Release Date: August 31, 2009

Conducted by Lionel Newman

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. DANGEROUS CROSSING (Alfred Newman & Sol Kaplan): Prologue 1:04
2. The Cabin 2:08
3. Disbelief 1:50
4. Ruth 2:55
5. Ship At Sea 3:58
6. Night Terror 4:48
7. The Fog 3:21
8. The Doctor 2:03
9. Barlow 3:25
10. Grateful 1:59
11. PICKUP ON SOUTH STREET (Leigh Harline): Main Title 1:06
12. South Street 2:29
13. Skip McCoy 3:12
14. Moe 1:40
15. Intruder 1:54
16. Muffin 1:35
17. Again 3:17
18. Candy And Skip 3:59
19. Argument 2:20
20. Ma'amselle 2:53
21. Sorrow 3:48
22. Skip Out 3:30
  Total Album Time: 59:14

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Powerhouse film noir soundtrack double-header! World premiere of exciting, big-city Leigh Harline score for legendary Samuel Fuller film with Richard Widmark, Jean Peters, Thelma Ritter. Harline melds rhythmic hustle & bustle street theme with witty trombone line for small-time crook Widmark. Lionel Newman conducts. Classic stuff!

CD also has dark, dramatic score for Joseph M. Newman mystery with Jeanne Crain, Michael Rennie. Lionel Newman conducts music by Alfred Newman & Sol Kaplan. Intense main theme, atmospheric ocean voyage material, more. Both scores produced by Nick Redman, presented as recorded in crisp mono from excellent condition 20th Century Fox master elements. An important addition to growing library of Intrada/Fox film music classics! Special Collection release limited to 1,200 copies!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!