Track Listing

1. Jester Till: Suite 4:37
2. Tommy and the Wildcat: Theme 4:08
3. Angel of the Night: Theme and Suite 7:50
4. Red: Main Title 3:25
5. See You: Close Again and See You 5:12
6. The Spider: Theme 4:13
7. Little Big Girl: Theme 5:05
8. Storm: Theme 2:39
9. Midsummer: Suite 3:14
10. The Fakir: Suite 4:05
11. Nynne's Diary: Suite 4:12
12. Pyrus: Suite 4:43
13. Nuummioq: Suite 5:22
14. Isle of Darkness: Suite 3:47
15. The One and Only: Suite 3:56
16. Help, I'm a Fish: Suite 4:07
17. Something in the Air: Love Theme 3:10
18. Eye of the Eagle: Suite 5:35
  Total Album Time: 79:20

From the Manufacturer

Launching a new series focusing our attention on talented film composers who gets the opportunity to showcase their versatility and impressive output, MovieScore Media has the immense pleasure to announce this CD featuring music by Danish composer Søren Hyldgaard as the first entry in our 'Spotlight Series.'

Hyldgaard emerged in the late 90s as a fresh voice in film music, writing many acclaimed orchestral scores for films such as Eye of the Eagle, Angel of the Night and Tommy and the Wildcat. This compilation features an impressive selection of suites and themes from 18 of Hyldgaard's projects. The album is virtually jampacked with thematic, exciting and beautiful orchestral music with an emphasis on the adventure genre, but also showcasing romance (The One and Only, Something in the Air), animation (Jester Till, Help I'm a Fish) and horror (Isle of Darkness, Angel of the Night). The album also features the theme from Hyldgaard's score for the Hollywood thriller Red as well as selections from his many scores for Danish film and television. Enjoy!

The first edition CD is limited to 500 copies.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

The Spider>

The Spider

Released: September 23, 2014