Soundtrack Information

Gagarin: First in Space

Gagarin: First in Space

MovieScore Media (MMS13007 )

Release Date: June 4, 2013

Format: Digital Download

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. The Night Before 1:04
2. Vostok 2:09
3. Yuri and Valentina 2:29
4. Goodbye Brothers 1:55
5. The Launch of Vostok 4:06
6. Earth from Above 1:56
7. Good News 2:04
8. Levity 2:03
9. Command Headquarters 1:10
10. Discussions 1:29
11. The Hanging 1:49
12. Cosmos 3:48
13. Goodbyes 2:11
14. Vostok in Space 2:40
15. The Tumble 0:56
16. Remember Me in Prayer 2:48
17. People in the Streets 2:54
18. Father 1:54
19. Falling and Remembering 1:48
20. Orange Parachute 4:07
21. Glory 3:09
  Total Album Time: 48:29

From the Manufacturer

This Russian theatrical feature film features an impressive score by up and coming composer George Kallis (Highlander: The Source) written for orchestra, choir and electronics.

It's a classic film score in terms of scope and thematic richness, and one that offers a vast emotional landscape ranging from the epic and grand to the intimate and reflective. Standout dramatic cues such as "The Launch of Vostok" and "Orange Parachute" are contrasted by pieces that reflect the awe and wonder of space, and others that underscores the background family story of Gagarin. This is without doubt one of this year's most impressive non-Hollywood orchestral scores!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!