Soundtrack Information

Hemingway & Gellhorn

Hemingway & Gellhorn

Varese Sarabande (302 067 151 2 / VSD-7151)

Release Date: June 5, 2012

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

External Links

Track Listing

1. Real Honeymoon 0:32
2. Love Story Written In Blood 1:17
3. Ay Carmela (Antoine Ciosi) 3:15
4. Red River Valley (Eric Schneider) 2:24
5. I Am Resourceful 1:56
6. The Joy of Irrigation 2:52
7. Fumando Espero (Valerie Pintado & David Guiterrez) 2:26
8. El Cuervo 1:59
9. Bravest Woman 1:22
10. Try To Get Out 1:44
11. This Is What I Need 2:00
12. Ay Carmela (Rolando Alarcón) 3:08
13. Jarama Valley (Eric Schneider) 1:49
14. Cachita (Felix Samuel) 3:23
15. Y Tu Que Has Hecho (Marina LaValle & Felix Samuel) 3:01
16. Amado (Marina LaValle) 2:21
17. One Thing You Must Know 1:24
18. Life Shouldn't Be This Perfect 1:09
19. Finland 1:46
20. China 2:00
21. Sampan 1:55
22. How To Be There 0:40
23. Normandy 1:58
24. Dachau 2:13
25. Pages 1:25
26. Not Dead Yet 1:38
  Total Album Time: 51:37

From the Manufacturer

Hemingway & Gellhorn recounts one of the greatest romances of the last century–the passionate love affair and tumultuous marriage of literary master Ernest Hemingway and the beautiful, trailblazing war correspondent Martha Gellhorn–as it follows the adventurous writers through the Spanish Civil War and beyond. As witnesses to history, they covered all the great conflicts of their time; but the war they couldn't survive was the war between themselves.

Directed by multiple Academy Award® nominee Philip Kaufman (The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Right Stuff) from a script by Jerry Stahl (Permanent Midnight) and Barbara Turner (The Company, Pollock), the film stars Academy Award® nominee and Golden Globe winner Clive Owen (Closer, Children Of Men) and Academy Award® and three-time Golden Globe winner Nicole Kidman (The Hours, Rabbit Hole), and co-stars Academy Award® nominee David Strathairn (Good Night, and Good Luck, Emmy® Award winner for HBO Films' Temple Grandin), Molly Parker, Rodrigo Santoro, Parker Posey, Peter Coyote, Diane Baker and Tony Shalhoub.

The beautiful and adventurous score is by Academy Award® nominee Javier Navarrete (Pan's Labyrinth). Also featured prominently in the film is the song "Ay Carmela," performed by both Voces Del Pueblo and Alarcon.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!