Soundtrack Information

I.Q. / Seconds

I.Q. / Seconds

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1109)

Release Date: October 15, 2009

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Campus Morning* 1:55
2. Fundamental Order* / First Sight / Chance / Craps 2:59
3. The Riders 1:22
4. The Watch / I Fixed It 1:20
5. Ideas / Dress Up 1:44
6. The Lecture 1:29
7. Count The Stars* 2:06
8. First Exam 1:19
9. Signals 2:19
10. Equations** / A Little Smile* 1:02
11. Caged Fun 1:14
12. I Really Do 1:07
13. Years Ago / Practice 1:10
14. Don't Panic 2:28
15. April Fool 1:00
16. The Compass 2:22
17. Wahoo / End Credits* 6:22
18. Dress Up (Alternate) 1:36
19. Wahoo (With Extension) 3:06
20. Main Title 3:00
21. 39 Lafayette Street 2:16
22. Quiet Isolation 2:13
23. Nightmare 2:49
24. Transformation 1:56
25. Rehabilitation / Strange Arrival 2:16
26. Restless Hours 2:52
27. Reflections 1:58
28. Begin Again / Peaceful Aftermath 2:24
29. End Title 1:15
30. Quiet Isolation (Contains Dialogue Bleed) 2:27
31. Restless Hours (Contains Dialogue Bleed) 3:12
32. Peaceful Aftermath (Contains Source) 0:52
33. Begin Again (Contains Dialogue Bleed) 1:43
  Total Album Time: 69:13

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Contains "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star"
** Not Used in Film

Jerry Goldsmith's I.Q. was mastered from a combination of 2-track and 3-track mixes from the Paramount vault. Mastered by Michael Matessino, the music–recorded in 1994–was recent enough to not require any restoration work, but it went through a careful EQ and clean-up process.

Regarding Seconds, the only source available from the studio vaults were mono 35mm music stems off of the original film. Because this three-channel split source contained dialogue, music and sound effects, there was a bit of bleed onto the music tracks. While many of the music cues were clean and easily mastered, the few cues with faint dialogue bleed had exacting and respectful clean-up work done on them to make the music as presentable as possible. Since we did not want to lose any of Goldsmith's precious, much-demanded music, there is still some bleed present in a few of the bonus tracks, but these tracks have been restored to the best quality possible given the source material.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!