Soundtrack Information

Iron Eagle

Iron Eagle

Limited Edition of 3,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL-1077)

Release Date: June 30, 2008

Conducted by Basil Poledouris

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:00
2. Shot Down 1:15
3. Hallway 1:41
4. Ted on Trial 1:27
5. Three Days / Minister Sinister 2:37
6. The Gallows / Flight Line I 3:32
7. Chappy's Story / Appetite 3:31
8. Iron Eagle Story / Flight Line II / The Coast 4:12
9. Chappy Gets Hit / Chappy Crashes / Chappy Talks 4:16
10. Ted to Tarmac / The Tower 2:27
11. Doug and Dad 2:41
12. Think You Can Handle the Music 2:50
13. Missing Man / You've Earned Them 2:31
14. Three Days / Minister Sinister (alt.) 3:52
15. Flight Line I (alt.) 2:24
16. Flight Line II (alt.) 0:55
17. Chappy Talks (alt.) 1:50
18. Slappy's Place (source) 4:23
19. Slo-Slappy (source) 1:29
20. Army Air Corps (source) 2:17
  Total Album Time: 52:10

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

On the eve of the 2008 film music festival in Úbeda, Spain we thought it would be timely to remember the great Basil Poledouris, who experienced such a triumph of will and was fueled by a giant embrace from his fans when he visited the beautiful town in Spain mere weeks before his passing. Basil conducted a performance of Conan the Barbarian that is now legendary, but we remember him here with the premiere release of Iron Eagle.

One of the most iconic films of the 80s featured one of Basil Poledouris' most thrilling scores. The score is centered around one of his most infectious and exciting themes. This never before available score is an action blockbuster and a must for all Poledouris fans!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!