Soundtrack Information

Jake Speed

Jake Speed

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD 8851)

Release Date: April 2, 2009

Performed by
Mark Snow

Format: DDD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title / The Pits / Cliffside Chase 3:12
2. Friendly Skies 1:33
3. Big Finish 2:43
4. Explosive Situation / Cafe Girls 3:17
5. Singles' Bar 0:55
6. Play-A-Lick 2:45
7. Dangerous Streets 2:26
8. Lion Around 0:57
9. Maggie Leaves 2:01
10. Sid's Demise 1:41
11. Tender Time 1:46
12. H.A.R.V. / Sid's Resurrection 4:39
13. Voice Over 1:30
14. End Title 2:18
  Total Album Time: 31:43

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents Jake Speed, featuring music composed and performed by Mark Snow for the 1986 action comedy directed by Andrew Lane, written by Lane and Wayne Crawford, starring Crawford as Jake Speed himself, along with Dennis Christopher, Karen Kopins and John Hurt.

Jake Speed is an early feature film score for Mark Snow. The composer himself will tell you that he's still not sure how he got the call for the project. Snow had just finished putting together an electronic music studio in his home and this became the first score he composed and produced in the new workroom. An electronic score, it was conceived and performed on the Synclavier, an early synthesizer and sampler that allowed Snow to input a variety of sounds and manipulate them in a myriad of different ways. The main instrumental texture in the score comes from pan pipes, augmented with bass guitar and some percussion elements.

This is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!