Soundtrack Information

Julius Caesar

Julius Caesar

Film Score Monthly (FSM Vol. 7, No. 9)

Release Date: 2004

Conducted by Miklos Rozsa

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Overture 3:04
2. Preludium/Idle Creatures 2:57
3. Caesar's Procession 2:40
4. Flavius Arrested/Feast of Lupercal/Flourishes/Caesar and His Train 1:56
5. Scolding Winds/Brutus' Soliloquy/Brutus Awake 7:11
6. Brutus' Secret/They Murder Caesar 2:17
7. Warning of Artemidorus/Ides of March 4:01
8. Nenia/Black Sentence/Brutus' Camp/Enter Cassius 6:05
9. Heavy Eyes/Now, Oh Now I Needs Must Part/Gentle Knave/Ghost of Caesar 4:21
10. Most Noble Brutus/Cassius' Farewell/Cassius' Departure/Prelude to Battle/Battle of Phillippi 3:05
11. Titinius Enclosed/Caesar Revenged/Caesar, Now Be Still/Rites of Burial/Finale 9:17
12. Preludium (stereo)/Idle Creatures (alternate) 2:57
13. Roman Holiday (pre-recording) 0:40
14. Scolding Winds (short version)/Brutus' Soliloquy (short version) 3:15
15. Nenia (short version)/Black Sentence (film version) 2:53
16. Black Sentence (short version) 2:04
17. Nenia (pre-recording) 3:39
18. Black Sentence (intermediate version) 2:51
19. Now, Oh Now I Needs Must Part (pre-recording) 1:07
20. Finale (stereo) 0:56
  Total Album Time: 67:16

Audio Samples

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!