Soundtrack Information

Justinien Trouve, ou le batard de Dieu - Remastered

Justinien Trouve, ou le batard de Dieu - Remastered

Limited Edition of 350 Copies
Disques Cinémusique (DCM 157)

Release Date: March 1, 2014

Conducted by Harry Rabinowitz

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. La complainte de Justinien (Justinien's lament) 2:11
2. Miserere Nobis - Le charnier (The mass grave) 3:46
3. Nez en bois (Wooden nose) 1:00
4. L'entraînement (The training) 1:38
5. Les histoires de Coutouly (Coutouly's stories) 2:35
6. La tristesse de Justinien (Justinien's sadness) 1:39
7. Le grand vigilant (The great watchman) 3:14
8. La séparation (The parting) 2:54
9. Révolte à Racleterre (Rebellion in Racleterre) 2:50
10. La trahision de Mouchette (Mouchette's betrayal) 1:32
11. Fide et Obsequio / L'évasion (The escape) 3:03
12. Mouchette, la saltimbanque (Mouchette, the performer) 3:35
13. All'Arie All'Arie (composed by Giovanna Salviucci Marini) 2:22
14. Vers le mont sacré (Toward the sacred mountain) 2:56
15. La présentation au baron (Introduction to the baron) 2:03
16. Le lever du jour (The dawn) 2:19
17. Les galériens (The galley slaves) 2:31
18. Atencion Vilatons-Droit de havage (The levy duties) 1:37
19. Fide et Obsequio - La poursuite (The pursuit) 2:03
20. Souvenirs mauresques (Moorish memories) 1:49
21. La naissance (The birth) 3:48
22. Jour de fête (Feast day) 1:16
23. La dernière vérité (The last truth) 1:41
24. Les pendaisons (The hangings) 2:51
25. La chapelle (The chapel) 3:27
  Total Album Time: 60:40

From the Manufacturer

Despite the unusual length of Justinien Trouve, ou le batard de Dieu(160 minutes) and the absence of big name stars, the movie should have attracted a large audience. It was not the case because of a lack of advertising and unfavorable press coverage. Many critics welcomed the work of Fechner as a manifestation of pretentious megalomania.

Today, thanks to the Internet, it has come out of the shadows, much like Germinal Tenas' music, which we present here in a newly remastered version. Among the performers, one can notice many renowned soloists in the field of traditional European music, while the symphonic parts were recorded at CTS Studios in England, with the participation of 80 musicians and 60 choristers.

The success of this unusual score, which draws on sources from the Middle Ages and the Renaissance with an electronic sounds contribution, is obviously due to the talent of the composer and his arranger, but it also reflects Germinal Tenas' other personal qualities. This man was able to communicate his passion and enthusiasm to his numerous collaborators. Musicians, singers and conductor as well as technicians; everybody seems to have delivered the best of themselves to make this soundtrack a true masterpiece.

The lavish 20-page color booklet has liner notes in French and English. This de luxe 350 copies limited edition is licensed by Studiocanal.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!