Soundtrack Information

La herencia Valdemar II: La sombra prohibida

La herencia Valdemar II: La sombra prohibida

MovieScore Media (MMS11003)

Release Date: February 1, 2011

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Opening Credits 2:46
2. Santiago's Madness 2:50
3. Hunting 1:19
4. Necronomicon 5:18
5. The Game Room 4:05
6. A Personal Feeling 1:07
7. Choose Seven Cards 2:08
8. You've Been There Before 2:24
9. The Trick 2:45
10. Pictures 3:19
11. The Monster 2:00
12. Skulls 1:17
13. The Wheel of Fortune 1:51
14. Dámaso 1:29
15. Maximilian 2:03
16. The Ritual 5:44
17. Cthulhu 8:07
18. Lázaro 3:26
  Total Album Time: 53:58

From the Manufacturer

The follow-up to his acclaimed score for the Spanish fantasy horror film La Herencia Valdemar, Arnau Bataller's large symphonic score for La Sombra Prohibida is an impressive gothic tour-de-force that represents some of the most exciting music we've ever released on the MovieScore Media label.

Fans of Lord of the Rings will definitely feel at home in the dark orchestral and choral surroundings of La Sombra Prohibida, a score that expands upon ideas introduced in the first film but also introduces a lot of new material, including some very well-crafted action music.

We have released many impressive scores by Spanish film composers and this is yet another proof of the incredible vigeur and class of the current film music movement in this country of passion and colours.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!