Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD 8859)

Release Date: September 9, 2009

Conducted by Ken Thorne

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Beware Of The Winners (Lassiter's Theme) 1:58
2. Boy At The Embassy 1:47
3. When The Saints Go Marching In 1:25
4. Cops Shadow Lassiter 1:55
5. Won't You Come Home Bill Bailey 0:55
6. Romantic Interlude 5:52
7. Let's Face the Music And Dance (Irving Berlin) 1:54
8. Fascination 1:22
9. Escape from the Embassy 2:47
10. Lassiter Blows Up the Boat 2:17
11. Frankie and Johnny 1:02
12. Happy Ending 4:09
13. Beware Of The Winners (Lyrics by John David Parker-Tanja, Werner Lang, Taco Ockerse; performed by Taco) 3:08
14. Main Title [Alternate Version] 1:49
15. Mueller's Death 1:54
16. Kidneys 1:03
17. The Road To Eddie Lee's 2:50
18. Eddie Lee's 2:52
19. Dreams of the Big One 1:15
20. I'm Leaving 1:34
21. Boy In Embassy 0:51
22. Club Source 1:02
23. Taxi 1:45
24. Tinkering 1:24
25. Fight with Nazi [Not Used] 2:01
26. Stiff as a Board / Break In 3:41
27. Caught / Lassiter Returns 1:29
28. SOURCE CUES: I've Got a Right to Sing the Blues (Koehler, Arlen) 4:02
29. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (George & Ira Gershwin) 3:18
30. I'll String Along With You (Harry Warren, Al Dublin) 2:14
31. Over My Shoulder (Harry Woods) 0:43
32. End Credits 2:54
  Total Album Time: 69:12

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents Lassiter, featuring music composed and conducted by Ken Thorne.

As the film is a period piece, Thorne wrote a score drawn from elements of 1930s jazz music and also adapted popular tunes of the period to be used in the fabric of the score. A small orchestra made up of trumpet, clarinet, alto sax, trombone, tuba, banjo, drums, and piano would be used to perform the period elements of the score. Strings, French horns and extra percussion would augment the orchestra for some of the action scenes.

Originally issued on LP at the time of the film's release, BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the first appearance of Lassiter on compact disc. This release contains all of the music from the original album and features music that is previously unreleased.

This is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!