Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 2,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL-1056)

Release Date: November 15, 2006

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:43
2. Lucas 1:04
3. Maggie Drives Off 0:44
4. Montage 1:03
5. Someone To Make Fun Of 0:39
6. Like A Hugh M & N 0:36
7. Because You're Nice To Him 2:11
8. Montage #2 0:52
9. King For A Day 0:39
10. Second Dance Tune 4:24
11. Pizza Parlor 1:59
12. In The Shower 2:09
13. Running 1:51
14. The Underpass 2:34
15. To The Rescue 1:08
16. In The Locker Room 0:34
17. Going For The Ball 1:49
18. Hurt 1:12
19. In The Hospital 1:13
20. Lucas And Maggie Talk 2:16
21. The Letter 2:01
22. End Credits 2:08
  Total Album Time: 35:49

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

One composer who has had so very few releases in recent years is Dave Grusin. A legendary pianist and the composer of much-loved scores, Grusin's absence from the scoring stage has been one of the more lamentable aspects of modern film music.

For this special release we take a look back to a charming film and score from 1986, Lucas. For the film, Grusin composed one of the most touching synthesizer scores of the era, capturing the emotion and angst of young love and growing up.

This specially discounted CD marks the 20th anniversary of one of the most fondly remembered films of 1986.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

20th Century Fox: 75 Years of Great Film Music>

20th Century Fox: 75 Years of Great Film Music
Varese Sarabande 302 067 059 2 / VSD-7059

Released: December 21, 2010