Soundtrack Information

Mark Twain: A Film Directed by Ken Burns

Mark Twain: A Film Directed by Ken Burns

Columbia Records

Release Date: November 6, 2001

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

  • Various Artists

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. "Made In The Image of God" (Mark Twain monologue) (Kevin Conway) 0:24
2. Sweet Betsy From Pike (Bobby Horton) 3:27
3. Dogue Creek (Bobby Horton) 3:03
4. Wagoner's Lad (Jacqueline Schwab) 1:04
5. Howl (Ed Gerhard) 2:31
6. Mighty Big River (Bobby Horton) 1:45
7. Shadow On The Marsh (Al Petteway) 2:05
8. Poor Wayfarin' Stranger (Bobby Horton) 2:33
9. Shuckin' The Bush (Fiddlin' Johnny) 2:58
10. How Can I Keep From Singing (Jacqueline Schwab) 2:26
11. "Old Voices" (Mark Twain monologue) (Kevin Conway) 0:41
12. For Ireland I'd Not TEll Her Name (Bobby Horton) 3:27
13. WHen Tomorrow Comes (Jacqueline Schwab) 3:02
14. Wagoner's Lad (Bobby Horton) 2:11
15. The Falls (Bobby Horton) 2:18
16. Ties That Bind (Jacqueline Schwab) 1:05
17. Rosin' The Bow (Bobby Horton) 1:16
18. Amelia (Jacqueline Schwab) 1:32
19. "Shakespeare Is Dead") (Mark Twain monologue) (Kevin Conway) 0:19
20. Dill Pickle Rag (Fiddlin' Johnny) 2:11
21. Hard Times (Jacqueline Schwab) 1:23
22. Hard Times (Bobby Horton) 2:27
23. Sweet Betsy From Pike (Peter Ostroushko) 4:57
24. Maple Leaf Rag (Jacqueline Schwab) 3:10
25. "Two Unaccountable Freaks" (Mark Twain monologue) 0:30
26. Sweet Betsy From Pike (Jacqueline Schwab) 1:31
27. How Can I Keep From Singing (Bobby Horton) 4:09
28. "Advice For Arrival In Heaven" (Mark Twain monologue) (Kevin Conway) 0:45
29. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (Bobby Horton) 2:14
  Total Album Time: 61:24
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!