Soundtrack Information

Master of the World / Goliath and the Barbarians

Master of the World / Goliath and the Barbarians

Intrada (ISE1029)

Release Date: April 14, 2009

Format: DDD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

Disc 1: Master of the World
1. ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK IN STEREO: Main Title And Dreams Of Flight 2:24
2. Topage 1:53
3. Betrayed And Discipline 4:20
4. Flight Concerto 2:18
5. The Mountains 5:07
6. End Title 1:44
7. Come Dance With Me [Exit Music] 2:17
9. Topage 1:52
10. The Albatross 2:22 Hear This Track
11. Mediterranean 2:50
12. Over The Rocks 4:39
13. Master Of The World 1:45
14. Flight Concert 2:16 Hear This Track
15. Philadelphia 1:59
16. Drifting Clouds 3:11
17. The Conquerors 4:26
18. Balloon Waltz 2:18
19. Finale 1:47
  Disc Time: 47:11

Disc 2: Goliath and the Barbarians
1. (Main Title) Goliath's March 1:00
2. (Love Theme) Landa 1:56
3. (Noisy Village) Barbarian Games 3:07
4. The Sacred Crown 4:22
5. Sword Dance 3:29
6. Mountains Of Mystery 5:04
7. Ride Of The Barbarians 1:49
8. Night Attack Of The Stranger 2:57
9. Love's Farewell 2:42
10. Rape Of The Village 2:31
11. Fire Dance 2:53
12. (End Title) March Of Victory 2:58
  Disc Time: 34:48
  Total Album Time: 81:59

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

Treat for Les Baxter lovers! 2-CD premiere of two Les Baxter albums presented in stereo from master elements made for seventies-era Varese Sarabande LP reissues.

Master of the World is Jules Verne sci-fi tale with Vincent Price, Charles Bronson. LP was authentic re-recording made under supervision of composer for Vee Jay label in 1961.

Goliath and the Barbarians was exciting soundtrack album conducted by Muir Mathieson with London Sinfonia for American International label in 1959.

But there's more! Thanks to MGM, after exhaustive search Intrada locates 20 minutes of never-before-released actual soundtrack cues for Master of the World in superb stereo! Longer version of "The Conquerors" (originally titled "The Mountains") is a career highlight.

Intrada Signature Edition 2-CD set limited to 1000 copies!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Les Baxter: At the Movies>

Les Baxter: At the Movies

Released: November 14, 2014