Soundtrack Information

New York chiama Superdrago

New York chiama Superdrago

Digitmovies (CDDM257)

Release Date: June 20, 2014

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Motivi dell'indagine N.1 1:20
2. La ragazza di amsterdam 1:45
3. Superdrago shake 1:52
4. Quintetto sexy 2:59
5. La ragazza di amsterdam (carillon) 2:15
6. Motivi dell'indagine (bossa) 1:26
7. Ricerca della droga 2:03
8. Immersione 2:23
9. La ragazza di amsterdam (tomba e organo) 2:25
10. Motivi dell'indagine N.2 1:11
11. Primo risveglio 1:58
12. La ragazza di amsterdam (slow) 2:23
13. La ragazza di amsterdam (street orgel) 2:05
14. Night Soft 2:28
15. Secondo risveglio 2:22
16. Piccolo concerto grosso 1:42
17. Motivi dell'indagine N.3 1:28
18. Segnali delle spie 2:29
19. La ragazza di amsterdam (inseguimento) 1:54
20. Segnali della droga 2:38
21. Motivi dell'indagine N.4 1:02
22. BONUS TRACKS: Seq. 1 1:01
23. Seq. 2 1:10
24. Seq. 3 0:59
25. Seq. 4 1:48
26. Seq. 5 1:43
27. Seq. 6 2:16
28. Seq. 7 3:34
29. Seq. 8 2:16
30. Seq. 9 4:08
31. Seq. 10 2:23
32. Seq. 11 3:02
  Total Album Time: 66:28

From the Manufacturer

Digitmovies is pleased to venture into the wide world of Italian style Spy movies once again by releasing, for the first time on CD, the OST by Benedetto Ghiglia for the movie New York chiama Superdrago.

Ghiglia has composed a rousing orchestral OST that alternates between mystery and suspense. The action scenes in the movie feature swing, blues, latin and jazz music. As the credits roll, the author had an ingenious idea: he incorporated the sound of a phone in the orchestra. Another highlight of the piece is the wild "Super dragon Shake." This plays during the scene set at the bowling alley when Cooper glances at the young and beautiful Solvi Stubing, (we remember her as the girl from the Peroni beer commercials) who is merrily dancing away near a Juke-box next to other young men and women.

For this CD we were able to access the mono master tapes from the original recording session where we discovered about 25 unedited minutes. Previously C.A.M had issued a 33-rpm (CDR 33.16). It featured twenty-one mono tracks for a total duration of 43:01 minutes but is no longer available.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!