Soundtrack Information

Oz: The Great and Powerful

Oz: The Great and Powerful

Intrada (D001809202)

Release Date: March 2013

Conducted by Pete Anthony

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Titles 2:57
2. A Serious Talk 2:23
3. Oz Revealed 1:58
4. A Strange World 1:48
5. Where Am I? / Schmooze-A-Witch 2:05
6. Fireside Dance 1:19
7. Meeting Finley 1:57
8. The Emerald Palace 0:47
9. Treasure Room / Monkey Business 2:56
10. China Town 3:07
11. A Con Job 1:47
12. Glinda Revealed 1:43
13. The Munchkin Welcome Song 0:41
14. Bad Witch 4:32
15. The Bubble Voyage 2:48
16. Great Expectations / The Apple 4:58
17. Meeting the Troops 1:18
18. What Army? 0:29
19. Theodora's Entrance / A Puppet Waltz 1:51
20. A Threat 2:07
21. Bedtime / The Preparation Montage 7:00
22. Call to Arms 2:13
23. Destruction 2:38
24. Oz The Great and Powerful 1:25
25. Fireworks / Witch Fight 1:39
26. Time for Gifts 5:54
27. End Credits from Oz 1:59
  Total Album Time: 66:19

From the Manufacturer

Intrada and Walt Disney Records announce the release of Danny Elfman's score to Oz: The Great and Powerful. Elfman composed a score as colorful and adventurous as Oz itself. Rich in themes, energy, magic, and mystery, the score features Elfman's trademark style, including the striking use of chorus. The score has it's tender, heart-felt side as well, resulting in a varied musical journey through Oz that will compel the listener from start to finish.

Combined with beautiful artwork, the soundtrack to Oz one of the most elegant soundtrack releases of the year.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!