Soundtrack Information

Rent-a-Cop - Expanded

Rent-a-Cop - Expanded

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 108)

Release Date: September 14, 2009

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Rent-a-Cop 2:25
2. The Bust 6:07
3. Late Trick 1:27
4. Lonely Cop 1:43
5. The Platform 1:08
6. The Room 3:20
7. Russian Roulette 1:43
8. The Station 2:56
9. This is the Guy 3:25
10. Get Dancer 1:39
11. They Need Me 1:52
12. Creep/Hello, Roger 1:11
13. Lake Forest 2:16
14. My Car 0:57
15. Worth a Lot 2:38
16. Lights Out 2:19
17. Freeze/Flash Bomb 1:47
18. A Good Cop 0:52
19. Jump 4:44
20. BONUS TRACKS: This is the Guy (1988 Album Version) 4:04
21. Deck the Halls (Arr. by Nancy Beach) 1:08
22. Jingle Bells (Arr. by Nancy Beach) 1:39
  Total Album Time: 51:20

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

World premiere release of complete score for Jerry London private detective thriller with Burt Reynolds, Liza Minnelli, James Remar.

Jerry Goldsmith produced somewhat brief original 1988 album for Intrada, deleted much action music from final reels of movie, focused on romantic theme for piano & strings. Gorgeous melody was admittedly a favorite of composer.

New release includes all previously unreleased cues plus two Christmas tunes heard early in film, recorded by Goldsmith, arranged by co-orchestrator Nancy Beach. Amongst several highlights are haunting solo trumpet line for lone cop Reynolds (a Goldsmith trademark) plus brief, exciting "Flash Bomb" sequence that brings killer Dancer (James Remar) to a vivid end!

Entire CD mastered directly from digital two-track stereo masters mixed at CBS Studios in London. Jerry Goldsmith conducts.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks


Intrada MAF 7002D

Released: January 1, 2000