Soundtrack Information

Return to Never Land

Return to Never Land

Walt Disney Records (60744-7)

Release Date: 2002

Conducted by Joel McNeely

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. "Do You Believe in Magic" - BBMAK
2. Main Title
3. "Second Star to the Right" - Jonatha Brooke
4. The Tale of Pan
5. "I'll Try" - Jonatha Brooke
6. Jane Is Kidnapped
7. A Childhood Lost
8. Here We Go Another Plan
9. Summoning the Octopus / Pan Saves Jane
10. Flight Through Never Land
11. So to Be One of Us
12. Meet The Lost Boys
13. Now that You're One of Us
14. Longing for Home
15. Hook and The Lost Boys
16. Hook Deceives Jane
17. Jane Finds the Treasure
18. Pan Is Captured
19. I'll Try (Reprise)
20. Jane Saves Tink and Pan
21. Jane Can Fly
22. Flying Home
23. Reunion
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Audio Samples


by Matt Scheller
May 23, 2004
[3.5 / 5]

When listening to this score, it's simply a Return to Never Land.  Composer Joel McNeely shines bright in this sequel to the animated classic Peter Pan.  This score is just simply a touch of magic.  Having never seen the film, the music - along with the track titles - were all I had to guide me through Pan's new adventure.  There aren't any "Superman-like" themes that you'll be humming after the first listen, but there are a few fun melodies that caught my ear after a couple listens.

The soundtrack opens with the rather lame song, "Do you Believe in Magic" by BBMAK followed by the "Main Title".  This track transports you back to Never Land with magical melodies and an instrumental hint of the classic "Following the Leader" song from the first picture; definitely a highlight.  The soundtrack also includes a few original songs that aren't as original and memorable as the original classic.

McNeely has also created a nice action score as well.  "Jane is Kidnapped" is highly energetic and also introduces a dark "Pirate" theme.  It's great music to drive to!  Another noteworthy track is "Summoning the Octopus / Pan Saves Jane.  It begins with a familiar "Tick-Tock" tune ala the infamous crocodile, which I guess in this sequel is replaced by an octopus.  Or so it would seem based on the track listing.  This track then bursts into a super cool action/fanfare piece that surely kicks major butt.  "Flight Through Never Land", Track 10, is a wonderful cue that makes you feel like you're soaring over a fake-looking Never Land, like Robin Williams in Hook.

In terms of memorable themes, Return to Never Land is no Hook but it's still a fun listen and shouldn't be passed by.  The only real grudges I have with this album are the rather lame "original" songs, but Joel McNeely's score fits like a glove for this magical adventure.  He has extraordinary talent and Hollywood needs to use him more.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!