Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Intrada (Signature Edition ISE1032)

Release Date: September 28, 2009

Conducted by Terry Plumeri

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Scarecrows Main Titles 1:50
2. The Road To The Farm 1:48
3. Running For The Plane 1:21
4. The Cleaning of Bert's Head 1:08
5. Waking Up 1:58
6. You Want The Money? 2:57
7. The Man Stuffed With Money 2:55
8. Entrance To The Old Farm House 2:10
9. Three Crosses 1:07
10. Barbed Wire Daddy 1:10
11. The Conference 2:37
12. The Return 1:25
13. Through The Woods 1:18
14. The Truck With No Engine 2:17
15. Roxanne's Dilemma 0:43
16. 1:40
17. The Last Phone Call 0:54
18. The Getaway 1:21
19. Death On A Plane 3:54
  Total Album Time: 34:33

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

A symphonic terror-fest! World premiere of original soundtrack from William Wesley scarecrow nightmare tale with Ted Vernon and Michael Simms.

Terry Plumeri creates a intense, creepy orchestral score with an emphasis on dark, low woodwind colors, percussion, and strings. Plumeri uses dissonance but balances with considerable use of solo colors and tonal ideas. The results are lean, fresh horror music that evokes scoring economies of TV's famous original Twilight Zone series.

The complete score is presented in crisp, dynamic sound direct from 1/2" three-track stereo session masters vaulted at MGM. A treat for horror movie soundtrack fans! Terry Plumeri conducts. Intrada Signature Edition limited to 1000 copies!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!