Soundtrack Information

Shuffleton's Barbershop

Shuffleton's Barbershop

MovieScore Media (MMD0033 )

Release Date: July 30, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 1:31
2. Shuffleton's Barbershop 1:48
3. John Henry (The Barbershop Band) 2:02
4. Fire 2:28
5. Red 2:25
6. Reach the Light (Anne Harvey) 3:24
7. That Was You? 4:12
8. Forever Is Only for a While (Austin Stowell) 1:43
9. Norma At the Piano 2:25
10. Destiny 2:29
11. Race Ya! 2:08
12. Coffee 2:32
13. Hard to Turn Things Around 1:37
14. Done Deal 1:25
15. Waiting (Kallie North) 3:45
16. Accident 1:19
17. Hospital 1:49
18. Dad 2:00
19. The Letter 2:27
20. The First Time (Austin Stowell, The Barbershop Band, Kayla Ewell) 2:19
21. The Boy and the Ghost 2:17
  Total Album Time: 48:05

From the Manufacturer

This splendid soundtrack features Emmy-nominated composer Lawrence Shragge's beautiful original score–a wonderful piece of understated Americana–and a number of original country songs, some of which are performed by the cast. Shragge's score, which resembles the sensitive drama scoring of Thomas Newman, shimmers with celestial layers of strings and slide guitar and guitar-based melodies. We would not be surprised if this score results in the composer's third Emmy nomination!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!