Soundtrack Information

Still Life

Still Life

Limited Edition of 500 Copies
Kronos (KRONCD050)

Release Date: August 28, 2014

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Photos in Envelope 0:59
2. Cold Cream 1:20
3. John Walks Home 2:34
4. John Puts the Photos in Album 0:59
5. String of Red Beads 1:27
6. Trying Out Gravesite 1:05
7. And the Address? 1:01
8. John Gets the Sack 0:47
9. Photos of Young Kelly 1:08
10. Snooker Club 2:28
11. Hot Chocolate 0:47
12. Pork Pie 2:01
13. Book of Dead 2:21
14. Book of Dead 1:59
15. Going to Find Kelly 0:29
16. Going to Find Kelly 1:22
17. Train Back after Kelly 0:41
18. On Steps with Drunks 2:39
19. See You Tomorrow 1:30
20. Kelly Leaves on Train 1:13
21. Graveside 2:15
22. Ghosts 2:20
23. End Titles 4:23
  Total Album Time: 37:48

From the Manufacturer

Rachel Portman always manages to masterfully capture the feelings of the characters and the mood of the story into the most beautiful musical notes and Still Life is definitely not an exeption. The music for Still Life is a beautiful, sober and very moving composition in true Portmanesque fashion. Every note takes us through John May's journey that starts with him looking for others and ends up finding himself. The various ensemble combinations chosen by Portman to convey these moods help elevate the music of Uberto Pasolini's film to new heights. We are extremely honoured to present you with this truly fantastic gem. A genuinely ethereal score, made from the heart and for the hearts of those akin.

Music speaks louder and deeper than any words. Delight your ears and soothe your spirit with the music of Still Life.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!