Soundtrack Information

The Dark Side of Light (El lado oscuro de la luz)

The Dark Side of Light (El lado oscuro de la luz)

MovieScore Media / Kronos Records (MMS14007 / KRONCD040)

Release Date: March 28, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. The Dark Side Of Light 3:02
2. My name is... 1:52
3. Memories 1:54
4. HIdden Past 2:54
5. The Mirror that Looks at me 1:37
6. She and I 1:14
7. He was my son... 2:02
8. Blood and alcohol dreams 4:00
9. The beginning of the End 2:42
10. Thus began my madness 3:46
11. My Enemy and I 4:20
12. Divine Mission 4:55
13. Cleansing Water 2:50
14. Death and Redemption 4:28
15. Swearing Revenge 1:52
16. Reliving The Nightmare 2:44
17. The Dark Side Requiem 4:38
18. Didn't You See Good 3:18
19. Don't Cry 3:06
20. BONUS TRACK: The Dark Side Of Light 11:44
  Total Album Time: 68:58

From the Manufacturer

Gus Reyes' music is a very insightful journey through Memo's state of mind. It is sad, dark and obscure, but sad above anything else. The composer chooses the harp and the piano in this case to create an Ostinato that portrays the movement of the main character's thoughts in his voyage of becoming a religious serial killer. Sacred music has been a great inspiration and it culminates in the Requiem. A very sensible and emotional score and a name to remember, Gus Reyes.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!