Soundtrack Information

The First Georges Delerue's 45 RPM Records

The First Georges Delerue's 45 RPM Records

Disques Cinémusique (DCM132)

Release Date: December 20, 2011

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. LE BEL AGE: Nous avions vingt ans 2:55
2. LE BEL AGE: Avenue Henri-Martin 1:45
3. LE BEL AGE: A Deauville 1:25
4. LE BEL AGE: Ursula 2:04
5. LE BEL AGE: Carla et Roger aux sports d'hiver / Final 2:54
6. UNE FILLE POUR L'ETE: Suite Symphonique 5:35
7. UNE FILLE POUR L'ETE: La Ponche (mambo) 1:40
8. UNE FILLE POUR L'ETE: Saint-Tropez Blues 4:22
9. MARCHE OU CREVE: Generique 3:09
10. MARCHE OU CREVE: Valse 2:04
11. MARCHE OU CREVE: Stephan 1:58
12. MARCHE OU CREVE: Edith 1:35
13. LES JEUX DE L'AMOUR: La Valse des roses 1:31
14. Galop de l'ouiseau-mouche 1:39
15. LES JEUX DE L'AMOUR: Pique-nique a trois 2:19
16. LES JEUX DE L'AMOUR: Java de l'oiseau-mouche 3:05
17. LES JEUX DE L'AMOUR: Java tordue 1:25
18. LES JEUX DE L'AMOUR: Marche de Victor le magnifique 1:32
19. LE FARCEUR: Generique 1:59
20. LE FARCEUR: Le Jardin des plantes 2:23
21. LE FARCEUR: El de Broca 2:30
22. LE FARCEUR: Helene 1:44
23. UNE AUSSI LONGUE ABSENCE: Generique 1:58
24. UNE AUSSI LONGUE ABSENCE: Blues de l'absence 2:42
25. UNE AUSSI LONGUE ABSENCE: Rock'n Roll 2:20
26. UNE AUSSI LONGUE ABSENCE: Trois petites notes de musique 4:09
  Total Album Time: 62:42

From the Manufacturer

We are pleased to reissue once again some of early Georges Delerue's recordings that were still unavailable on digital support. The specialized labels based in France have overlooked the early extended 45 RPM records in their various compilations devoted to the composer, keeping only one track from Les Jeux de l'amour and two from Le Farceur and Une aussi longue absence. In addition, our program includes Le Bel age, Une Fille pour l'ete (A Girl for the Summer) and Marche ou creve (March or Die).

These EPs (extended plays) offered the core of the music heard in the feature film: about ten minutes usually spread over four tracks. Their content in entirety deserved to be preserved.

Classical oriented compositions that bear the distinctive Delerue stamp alternate here with popular dances, cool jazz and blues pieces, fields in which the maestro from Roubaix excelled but was not specializing in, unlike many of his colleagues: Alain Goraguer, Serge Gainsbourg, Michel Legrand, Georges Garvarentz, Martial Solal and Michel Magne, to name only a few.

A 12-page booklet is included.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!