Soundtrack Information

The Lightkeepers

The Lightkeepers

MovieScore Media (MMS10012)

Release Date: June 15, 2010

Conducted by Milan Nedeljkovic

Performed by
Pro Arte Orchestra of Belgrade

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Lost Love 6:19
2. The Lightkeeper's Assistant 1:56
3. You Mustn't Go 2:29
4. How to Catch a Lobster 1:27
5. Daily Swim 2:04
6. The Lobster & The Horse 1:50
7. John's Letter 0:53
8. My Name Is John Brown 2:59
9. Are You Married? 1:22
10. I Was Happier 1:22
11. You Are Russell Brooks 2:37
12. The Women Are Coming 0:59
13. Seth & Emeline 2:20
14. John, The Women & The Wasps 0:58
15. The Light Is Off! 0:56
16. I Never Stopped Caring 8:12
17. Bennie Is In Town 1:20
18. She Belongs In Here / John's Rescue 6:34
19. Woman Haters No More 1:18
  Total Album Time: 47:55

From the Manufacturer

Taking a wonderfully old-fashioned, thematic approach with the music firmly rooted in the tradition of melody, up and coming composer Pinar Toprak has written a very romantic score for Daniel Adams' drama, The Lightkeepers.

Set in the year 1912 on Cape Cod, the film tells the story about love, romance and friendship with Richard Dreyfuss playing the lead as an old, grumpy lightkeeper. The music is scored for strings, woodwinds, piano and fiddle and fuses long melody lines and beautiful harmony with American folk music elements.

The music has been described as "wistful," "lovely," "lush," and "engaging" in various reviews of the film. We are proud to bring you this romantic orchestral score that stays in your heart for a long time!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!