Soundtrack Information

The Machine

The Machine

MovieScore Media

Release Date: April 22, 2014

Format: Digital Download

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Birth 3:35
2. Opening 1:48
3. Bad Dreams 1:57
4. Turing and Burning 2:56
5. Mary and Hope 2:16
6. Arms 3:28
7. Underground 2:34
8. Ava Shot 2:19
9. Area 6 2:49
10. Ava 2:57
11. Revolution 4:26
12. Look Closer 1:42
13. Brainscan 1:51
14. Angel of Death 1:35
15. Operation 4:20
16. Ava Saves Vincent 2:46
17. I Trust You 2:17
18. The Machine Fights 3:54
19. The End 4:07
20. The Machine 1:35
  Total Album Time: 55:12

From the Manufacturer

Coinciding with the film's American premiere on April 25, MovieScore Media releases the BAFTA Cymru-winning music, by composer Tom Raybould, for The Machine, an exciting action/thriller written and directed by Caradog W. James.

Featuring a clear and distinct voice focused on electronica, Tom Raybould's contributions to The Machine simply burst with retro energy as the composer paints a detailed picture of a terrifying society steeped in militaristic empowerment and literal war games to boost their cause. Ranging from the moody "Opening" to the heroically revolting "The Machine" which also contains some vocals to illustrate the humanistic awakening of the AI, the score offers a wide variety of snapshots from the future with a voice strongly linked with the past. Recalling the slick, nostalgic sound of Tangerine Dream or the Tron soundtracks, The Machine may offer the most faithful tribute to classic 80s sci-fi soundtracks coming out in recent years.

Composer Tom Raybould makes his feature film debut with this futuristic underscore.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!