Soundtrack Information

The President's Lady

The President's Lady

Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL-1088)

Release Date: December 9, 2008

Conducted by Alfred Newman

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title 1:54
2. Rachel 1:32
3. The Robards 3:08
4. Indians 4:20
5. At The Inn 0:59
6. Robards Returns 1:43
7. The River Boat 1:49
8. Ambushed 1:39
9. Escape And Love 2:48
10. German Dance 3:50
11. Marriage Proposal 2:08
12. Adultery 3:03
13. The Second Marriage 0:54
14. The Passing Of Judge Hutton 1:45
15. The Seasons 3:55
16. The Hermitage 0:56
17. Death And Burial Of Lincoya 2:18
18. The Race Track 0:51
19. The Duel 3:08
20. After The Duel 2:10
21. The Battle Of New Orleans 2:24
22. Rachel's Letter 1:13
23. Rachel's Illness 1:04
24. The Presidency / The Death Of Rachel 6:16
  Total Album Time: 55:47

Audio Samples

From the Manufacturer

The release of one of Alfred Newman's greatest scores would be historic at any time, but releasing it this month in particular, just after the election, seemed particularly appropriate.

This 1953 Newman opus has long been one of the most clamored for soundtrack releases of the many scores of his still awaiting release. If you don't know it, you're in for quite a treat. This is an absolutely thrilling entry into our ongoing series of Twentieth Century-Fox classics!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!