Soundtrack Information

The Thirteenth Tale

The Thirteenth Tale

MovieScore Media (MMS13024 / KRONCD038)

Release Date: December 30, 2013

Format: Digital Download

Music From

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Opening 3:08
2. Baby Twins 2:41
3. Margaret Flees 1:00
4. Do You Believe in Ghosts? 2:43
5. Angelfield 2:15
6. Isabelle 2:49
7. Adeline 1:14
8. Hester Investigates 2:12
9. Adeline Taken Away 1:57
10. The Twins Separated 2:28
11. Realisation 1:28
12. Genuinely Dangerous 1:46
13. Moira 2:27
14. The Thirteenth Tale 3:56
15. The Fire 1:56
16. Ghost 2:07
17. Wolf in the Room - End Credits 2:10
  Total Album Time: 38:17

From the Manufacturer

Adapted from Diane Setterfield's best–selling novel by Academy Award-winning writer Christopher Hampton, The Thirteenth Tale is directed by James Kent and features a stylish orchestral score by up and coming British composer Benjamin Wallfisch.

Wallfisch's mastery of the orchestra is on full display in the score, which fuses elements of beautiful misterioso writing with reflective and poignant thematic ideas, sometimes infused by agitated action statements or challenging instrumental colorings. Don't let the fact that this score was written for the small screen mislead you–it's a large orchestral score with all the artistic and production values you would expect from a major feature film.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!